2020 EQUALS in Tech Awards

The Equals in Tech Awards are given every year to organizations and individuals working to help girls and women gain equal internet access, digital skills and opportunities in the tech industry.

Nominations Now Open


Individuals and organizations can nominate their own initiatives or those of others for an award in the following categories:

Access: Initiatives related to improving women’s and girls’ digital technology access, connectivity and security

Skills: Initiatives that support development of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) skills of women and girls

Leadership (in two subcategories):

  • Initiatives focused on promoting women in decision-making roles within the ICT field

  • Initiatives promoting women’s leadership in technology SMEs

Research: Initiatives prioritizing research on gender digital divides and producing reliable evidence to tackle diversity issues within STEM and computing fields.

About Judges

The EQUALS in Tech Award finalists and winners are chosen by former winners, known as the Advisory Group, and experts from the EQUALS Steering Committee, composed of coalition leads, co-founders, and financial contributors.


The deadline for nominations is 1 August 2020.


To nominate a project, program, initiative or individual, please use this online form.

Have questions? Take a look at our FAQ page, or email EQUALS Hub.


Meet 2019 winners and all past winners


  • You must be logged in to post a comment
Please enter a comment