Call for Applications: 2016 SEED Awards

The SEED Awards for Entrepreneurship in Sustainable Development is an annual awards scheme designed to find the most promising, innovative and locally-led start-up social and environmental enterprises in countries with developing and emerging economies. The independent SEED International Jury of experts selects enterprises which have the potential to make real improvements in poverty eradication and environmental sustainability while contributing to a greener economy.

SEED has opened the Call for Applications for the 2016 Switch Africa Green-SEED Awards, SEED Africa Awards and SEED Gender Equality Awards. This year up to 20 Awards will be available; 15 SAG-SEED Awards supported by the SWITCH-Africa Green (SAG) project, which is implemented by UNEP with the assistance of the European Union; 4 SEED Africa Awards supported by the Government of Flanders; and 1 SEED Gender Equality Award in Kenya. Additional support is provided by the international law firm Hogan Lovells, the Government of the Netherlands and other SEED Partners.

Application deadline - 21 March 2016.

More information here

  • You must be logged in to post a comment
Please enter a comment
10 of 10 comments